Laughter, tears, entertainment and awards – our 70th Anniversary Gala had it all. Thanks to everyone who joined us at the Crowne Plaza for what was a stunning celebration of PLOS and our 70 glorious years. Special thanks to our performers: Jonny Clines, Kate Richardson, Jemma Louise Smith, Gilly Low, Alison Walters, and Harriet and Phil Ruby, and to our resident DJ, Tommy Cawkwell.

Also huge thanks to our MC, Patrick Harrison, to Steph Parr, and to Alex Donald our auctioneer.

We raised  a whopping £1,295 on the evening, and of course, we had our first ever PLOScars awards. For a full list of the night’s winners, click here.

There was a very special award for one PLOS member, who sadly was unable to be with us on the evening – The Chairman’s Award for commitment to PLOS went to our long-time choreographer and collaborator, Della Bhujoo.